Portfolio Piece 3

Portfolio #3

Another light?

I’ve seen the light

And you’ve told me the truth

Now I, can’t deny

This gratifying feeling

A truce broken through daylight

Actions that cause fear in…

Souls that were mine

Lost to fiends

That were stealing what was dear

They renegades spitfire

Quick-start this revolution

The flight I fought for

Comes down to one

Not two of the three

Great Americans fall

Soldiers needed in war love was blind

Left many bleeding

Now I can’t deny

Thy divine power spoken

From above all these lights

That covers those stars

So I say “hi” to all my friends

Well the ones I’ve kept anyways

War lost in heart

Broken truce lost in delight’s fine hands

Heartbreak warfare on my mind

Even jerks speak their minds

God’s left us with a fiery torch

Sent from fears tears

This entry was posted in Portfolio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment